Question about going to Law school

Status
Not open for further replies.

Latverian

Jurisdiction
Kentucky
Hello,

I am a 42 male.I have worked in the information technology field for 20 years. I have lost the fire for IT and was wondering if 42 is too old to star school and become a lawyer?

I would have to attain my bachelor's degree. My desired role would b that of prosecution That is the only area of law I have a passion for and would not want to be a defense attorney.

The only thing on my background is a $40 check that I bounced but I am currently In the courts for a possession of an illegal substance and drug and public intoxication.

If convicted of that would that disqualify me from being able to become a lawyer!?.

Any adviser on The best and quickest way I can do this would be greatly appreciated. If it is possible at my age and realistic to become an attorney I am willing to dedicate my self and show my studies the justice it deserves to achieve this goal.

Will
Any bachelor's degree work? What other areas of study would compliment my studies in law that in should sign up for while attaining my bachelors degree?

I would also need to get on depression meds and some type of ADHD Medications Both of these afflictions have hindered my progress in life and in IT. I had to take one of my IT certifications twice to pass and had to study for both reading and studying the same books over and over before it sank it. I did have the luxury of working in my field while I studied so that was a positive plus I had a strong passion for it which I believe is nesecary to progress in any endeavor.

Thank you in advance for any and all advice/recommendation.

If you can't even figure out which area of the forum to post your question to I would look for another career.

This has NOTHING to do with "auto accidents and injuries".

:rolleyes:

if 42 is too old to star school and become a lawyer?