psycho co worker

Status
Not open for further replies.

hard_worker

Making it short. Been with a co. for 5 yrs. always get along and do a good job. A co-worker, been there for 20 yrs, works hard, good job, nice guy. BUT, Him and I work on the same stuff. He has the personality that you should worship him. I have been in the industry longer just not there. Ok. He doesnt like me and wants to get me fired because I am as good as he is, dont worship him, in awe of him extra.
For the last 3 yrs, he is one grade above me but I dont report to him. He has behind my back put me down and turned weak minded managers thinking he has to fix my stuff, I dont know what I am doing and trying to get me fired. Hasnt happened because I do a good job. I have talked to the two managers that I have had. They know he talks trash against me, sends group passdowns that sounds like I messed up, dont know what I am doing ect. I used to be a manager and was always taught that this comes down to Harrassment, hostile work envirenment and defimation of charactor. The problem is my former and current manager wont stop the behavior and wk by wk, month by month, yr by yr it continues. The guy just thinks he owns the place never get fired etc and probably right. But I have to deal with it and I am ready to buy him a beer out in the parking lot. Isnt there employment laws where I can sue him, the company etc. I am not a sue kinda guy but I should not have to put up with this and cant imagine why management wont tell him to just shut up, be proffesional etc. He is good at making it look like he is trying to get along. My other coworkers tell me stuff he says behind my back all the time to make me look bad... I have documentation, its widely known in our group he is doing this but other then taking him to court I quess wont stop it> What do I do...??? It is blantent and obvious. Past managers who depend on my work has been turned against me just by listening to this guy and not out of ???? look at my w