prayer for judgement rules

Status
Not open for further replies.

cperrone

I am from Manhattan and have only been driving for one year, when I moved to North Carolina temporarily. I was recently caught going 88 in a 65 zone on 85 in North Carolina. I've heard there is a prayer for judgement rule in North Carolina that can erase the ticket, but would it work for me since I was going so fast? I plan on selling my car and never driving again when I move back to the city in 8 weeks, so I don't care if it's my one shot at using this thing.

It's ony usable if you licence is from NC. Maybe get a NC licence before you go to court?

Even if you never plan to drive again in 8 wks, don't ignore or take this ticket lightly. I think that speed in NC earns you a misdemeanor conviction on your record. Get a lawyer if you can not plea it down on your own.

what about a NC resident

I am a resident of NC, and I was doing 80 in a 65. How does the PRJ work for me, will I be able to claim this PFJ. How much would a reduction in speed help me out for insurance and dl points?

thanks TR

PFJ doing 98 in a 55, yikes!

I live in Atlanta, GA and was doing 98Mph in a 55Mph zone (I know what you're thinking how stupid of me, right?) I got pulled over by a State Trooper and I thought I was going to jail. But luckily I was 2Mph away from that. Will I be able to use my PFJ in my case, or will they deny it, since I was going THAT fast?

they denied mine and it was 92/65, but I got it in polk county NC, and i heard they are tougher than usual, just ask, all they can say is no :(

Speeding in NC

iguana99 said:
they denied mine and it was 92/65, but I got it in polk county NC, and i heard they are tougher than usual, just ask, all they can say is no :(

What did you do??? I just got a reckless in NC. Trooper clocked me at 95. I don't know what the limit was where I got caught. I live in VA and have to drive 300 miles back to NC for the court date.