Eviction Process Possible Eviction Situation

Trev

Jurisdiction
Michigan
I am a resident of Michigan currently renting an apartment with my sister.
Before I was added, my sister rented the apartment to another person and did not register them with the office. The office found out about this and said it was grounds for eviction, but the person ended up moving out, the office did not take action give her an eviction notice, and I moved in shortly after, registering with the apartments.
About 5 months passed and my sister unintentionally did not have enough money in her account to pay rent. I normally give her my part of the rent and she pays through her account.
We ended up paying the rent shortly after, plus the late fee, and now the office is upset again and threw out the possibility of evicting.
A month passed and we've paid another month of rent on time, but we still are unsure what they'll end up doing.

1. How long does the office have to decide whether or not to evict?
2. Can they evict us if we paid the rent + the late fee?
3. Can they still use the situation where an unregistered person lived in the apartment before us as grounds for eviction even though nearly 6 months have passed?
4. Can they evict me even though I was not a resident at the time that the unregistered person lived in the apartment and would that go on my record?

Trying to buy a house by March and looking at moving in by April. Really want to avoid an eviction going on my record even though I did nothing, and would also like to stay in the apartment as it would be a great inconvenience to find a new play for two months.

Any thoughts/answers would be appreciated, especially with citations to Michigan laws.

Thank you!