Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft petty theft please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

pogiduy

mann i completely messed up..i didnt know what i was thinking..i was caught shoplifting 36$ worth of merchandise..this is in ca. being 19 i was arrested...but then i was let go..they gave me a ticket for misdemeanor..petty theft. they said i have to appear in court. what do i do now??? what do i plea?? am i looking at jail time? fines? probations? this is my first time..i dont know what to do..is this gonna be in my record? if so can i be able to get it off? PLEASE HELP!! I appreciate it

pogiduy said:
mann i completely messed up..i didnt know what i was thinking..i was caught shoplifting 36$ worth of merchandise..this is in ca. being 19 i was arrested...but then i was let go..they gave me a ticket for misdemeanor..petty theft. they said i have to appear in court. what do i do now??? what do i plea?? am i looking at jail time? fines? probations? this is my first time..i dont know what to do..is this gonna be in my record? if so can i be able to get it off? PLEASE HELP!! I appreciate it

Since it is your first offence you may just be charged with a fine, probation, community service or any combination of those. From what i have gathered it is unlikely that you would have to serve jail time. As for your record, i am not sure but you can discuss it with an attorny when you go to court or you can get an attorny to represent you and try to make a deal. Hope this helps.