Personal Information used without permission

Status
Not open for further replies.

GAtransfer

When I was in college in the late 90's, I studied Corporate Communication, and one of my assignments was to write both an electronic resume and a formatted resume. My professor thought that my resume was very well done, so he posted it to his website as a "Best Practices" resume for his future students to use as an example. Recently, I discovered that my electronic resume, complete with my name, work history, organizations, schools, past address & phone number, and even an E-mail address that I still use today has been published by a lady in a Communication textbook. She changed a few of the dates, but most of the resume is exactly like I submitted in 1999 and my life during the late 90's is now published for the world to see!

I was wondering if there is anything that I could do about this. Am I subject to any royalties or do I have a case because my personal information has been published in a book? This resume was not copyrighted, but it is my life. What can/should I do?