Nursing school student suit

M

Mgh143

Jurisdiction
Massachusetts
Here goes,
I am a nursing student at roxbury community college in roxbury, Massachusetts. As a nursing student there is a scroll of classes (pre reqs ) that need to be completed before consideration of admission to the school, in addition to corequisites. I took english comp 2 which was a corequisite prior to starting the nursing program. I received a C- in the class and my current school requires a solid C to transfer in. I have completed 2 semesters out of 4 at my nursing program. I repeated the second semester but still passed. The director of my program emailed me tonight saying i cannot start my next semester next week until i take eng comp 2 and pass with a C. That will set me back a year alone in the nursing program in addition to one or two of my science classes expiring as a result of having to wait. She said I could "clep" the english class but the next "clep" isnt until after my first day back at nursing school next week. My question is, what type of argument do i have . . It is not my fault they accepted me into the program and overlooked this for 2 years. I am hoping she will let me take eng comp 2 alongside my next nursing semester but it isnt likely, she is not very nice. Help!! Please!! Any advice i will take.
Thank you

I suggest you take the course you are required to take and get the grade you are required to take. You aren't going to find any law or legal process by which you can force them to allow you to start the program without completing the requirements to their satisfaction.

I suggest you take the course you are required to take and get the grade you are required to take. You aren't going to find any law or legal process by which you can force them to allow you to start the program without completing the requirements to their satisfaction.