No Air Conditioning

rece159

Jurisdiction
Missouri
I have been renting my home for about 5 years now. I asked my Landlord a question about getting a window unit due to the AC unit not working anymore. The Landlord asked when the problem started (we had this same discussion last year and the year before that....) I told them that it had been just a couple of days and that the blower had quit.
The answer to my question about a window AC was that if I wanted to buy I could but it would be mine and I would not be able to deduct it from the rent. The Landlord sent her husband out a couple of days later to look at it. He told us that he would have to get parts so that he could fix it. While on the phone with his wife my room mate stated that the thing needed to be replaced and that we told the landlord that last year.
I received a text from the landlord stating that we were being given 30 days notice to leave. She stated that there would be some kind of paper work on our door the next day. She stated that we are to be out by the 15th of July,. So now I have to try to find a way to get moved out of my home and find another home by the 15th of July. However I have not received any thing other than the text message stating that we are to move out in 30 days. And the AC still does not work. How does she expect us to do this in 90 plus degree weather with no AC?