Other Immigration Law Misdemeanor domestic violence, no conviction & re-entry into US

Status
Not open for further replies.

muobcfj

I am a permanent resident who unfortunately had a family incident that resulted in an arrest and charged with misdemeanor family violence (simple battery). Since this was my first brush with the law and pleaded not guilty, I was allowed to enroll in pre-trial intervention. Once the counseling courses over, my case will be nolled and expunged. I'm currently half way into the PTI program.

I recently flew international since the incident and upon re-entry into the US, I was questioned by the CBP officer about the arrest. I noticed the officer took notes in the system while I was answering his questions. I was allowed to re-entry but was told to obtain a certified copy of the court proceeds and present it next time I travel international.

Well, I found myself having to fly out of country again. I did obtain a certified copy of the court proceeds showing pre-trial intervention and no conviction as well as copy of my PTI attendance.

Is the above sufficient to ensure that no issues are encountered upon re-entry?

I am a permanent resident who unfortunately had a family incident that resulted in an arrest and charged with misdemeanor family violence (simple battery). Since this was my first brush with the law and pleaded not guilty, I was allowed to enroll in pre-trial intervention. Once the counseling courses over, my case will be nolled and expunged. I'm currently half way into the PTI program.

I recently flew international since the incident and upon re-entry into the US, I was questioned by the CBP officer about the arrest. I noticed the officer took notes in the system while I was answering his questions. I was allowed to re-entry but was told to obtain a certified copy of the court proceeds and present it next time I travel international.