Injured by Flight Attendants

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie69

Jurisdiction
Florida
I am a contractor for a company. I travel for work. Recently, while on a job, I got hit hard in the knee with a drink cart during a flight. I screamed out in pain. The flight attendants looked at me and said, "What?" I said, you took out my knee!"

They both turned and walked away. Not a word.

I turned to THEM though, and said, "Can you be more careful with your cart please?"

They literally turned their backs to me and completely ignored me. I was stunned.

One of them looked at me eventually and said, "would you like a drink?" As I opened my mouth to speak, she WALKED AWAY. I kid you not.

The other went to the back of the plane and NEVER re-appeared.

When the first walked past me, I said to her, "I would like your names please." She gave me a really nasty, condescending look, said, "mm-hm, okay." And walked away.

As I deplaned, I stopped and said again to her, "I would like your name. You hurt my knee." In the nastiest tone, in front of captain and everyone, she said, "YOU can tell [airline name] '2left' and '2right'." She was nasty, in front of the captain and everyone, like I had done something to HER.

Never at any point did they ask if I were okay, offer me help or ice, or apologize. They flipped on me like I did something wrong, ignored me, literally turned their backs to me and they treated me like garbage.

I missed my connecting flight, reported the incident, and had paramedics come look at my knee. They determined there would be no permanent damage, and I have been recovering. But I had loads of upper management on this. They made certain to get me a hotel room for the night while my company worked to fly me back home.