I’m a civilian who was arrested at PX on fort Riley militaty bass for shoplifting . Help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rave

Jurisdiction
Kansas
I was arrested at the fort Riley PX on April 23rd for shoplifting items from the PX. The loss prevention lady approached me when I was exiting the store after I purchased some candy. I than turned over the three clothes items I had in my purse . Also she said she had me on video of an incident the day before of my shoplifting two clothes items. I admitted to everything and cooperated . The MP were friendly , I was currently working at the exchange food court at the Qdoba . After being processed I was released and given a ticket and also told to expect a letter in regards to a court date . This is my first time offense , there is no reasoning for what I've done , just sheer stupidity . I am 20 years old and I've never got into any trouble with the law and I was proud of that. I am scared and I am trying to handle this without telling my mom or family due to my embarrassment , my boyfriend is in the military and I've disappointed him , the reasoning I gave as to why I did it was to impress my boyfriend honestly . I have no clue on how to handle this . Please help .