HoA Foreclosure in Texas

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cdotson

My HOA recently placed an expedited foreclosure on my property for past due fees. I dispute the fees because they have went from $58/mo to $158/mo, and they add an additional $30 for late fees, another $230 just to place in a 8 month repayment plan, along with other "legal fees".
What can I do?
My mortgage is current, credit good. My spouse, the property owner is in the Army reserves, also a veteran.
The HOa sent letters while he was away at military training, I faxed them his official orders.
Also, many homeowners in my neighborhood are disputing the fee increase...we were promised a park, club house, but have nothing! Also, there are complaints of our common area lawn not being maintained, one week our trash was not collected, etc.
Can I appeal or figure out a way to settle?
I am a Texas resident...Harris count(Houston).

Pay the fees!!! You can dispute the fees in accordance with HOA and state laws. You are not going to win on the "screw you defense".

My HOA recently placed an expedited foreclosure on my property for past due fees. I dispute the fees because they have went from $58/mo to $158/mo, and they add an additional $30 for late fees, another $230 just to place in a 8 month repayment plan, along with other "legal fees".
What can I do?
My mortgage is current, credit good. My spouse, the property owner is in the Army reserves, also a veteran.
The HOa sent letters while he was away at military training, I faxed them his official orders.
Also, many homeowners in my neighborhood are disputing the fee increase...we were promised a park, club house, but have nothing! Also, there are complaints of our common area lawn not being maintained, one week our trash was not collected, etc.
Can I appeal or figure out a way to settle?
I am a Texas resident...Harris count(Houston).

Have I got great news for you, madam?

Yes, why yes, I have!!!!