Help! Landlord Problems!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

SoonerGal

Hello all!

This is my first time to the site, and I found it when searching tenant and landlord agreement laws. This will be a rather long post, so please bear with me.

My boyfriend and I are renting a duplex in Norman, Oklahoma. We moved in on August 5th. There were many repairs that needed to be done to the house, plus a roach infestation from the previous tenant. The previous tenant also left quite a bit of trash behind, which we were told would be removed before we moved in... which was not. Among the repairs needed: a bathroom door (we didn't have one), the front door would not shut unless it was dead-bolted, the fridge needed to be re-sealed (bugs kept crawling in), half of the lights in the house didn't work... you get the idea.

My landlord's maintenance crew (2 men) came to fix the house the week after we moved in, and only fixed two things, and said that they didn't have enough time to fix everything and that they would be back the following week. Long story short, it's been almost two and a half months and the repairs still haven't been done, no matter how much I've asked the landlord.