Harrassment

Status
Not open for further replies.

debisadie22

Situation: This all started around 3 years ago.

I have worked for this company for a total of 6 years. Two years as a temporary and four years as perminant employee. I have been working in one department for the last four years.

After becoming very knowlegable about the ins and outs of the department and having no supervisor in our immediate area for the past 4 years I had become the go to person in the department. I didn't mind at the time it just seemed like part of the job. I work the 2nd shift and the supervisor would leave at 6:30p.m. (2nd shift hours are 2:30p.m. to 11:00p.m.) They then hired a group coordinator that would be over our department about 2 years ago who also leaves at 6:30p.m.. Well it then became apparent the they would need someone to do that job when that person would be sick or on vacation and they asked me to be the backup for her position. I accepted but would get upgrade pay for the four hours (2:30 - 6:30) even though I still did the job until 11:00p.m.