Eviction Process Girlfriend won't leave my Texas home.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pleasegoaway

Jurisdiction
Texas
My girlfriend moved in with me 13 years ago. She had a drug problem that I thought I could help her overcome and has no family. She never overcame her drug addiction and, in fact, it got worse. She cannot hold down a job because she steals from the employer to buy drugs or shows up high. She totaled the car I bought her. I have been asking her to move out for three years and she refuses. She is now threatening to claim we are common law married, which we are not. We file seperate tax returns and I have never presented her as my wife. She even buys her own food with the little money she makes cleaning a friend's house. She assalted me last night and she went to jail. She is demanding I buy her another new car and give her large sums of money or she will say we are married. The house is in my name. The light bill is in her name (but I pay it) so that she may prove she lives in the county for her health insurance from the government. Please help! How do I get her out of my house?