First post..hope this is the right place

Status
Not open for further replies.

ernie

First of all I work in the construction industry. I was injured on the job with witnesses when I fell and hurt my leg and shoulder. My company sent mr to our company doctor who at the time was busy coaching football in our city, so he had a husband and wife team taking care of the office. They are both retired, but I am sure that they were still licensed. They were going to take shoulder xrays, but nobody was qualified there to do this that day, instead they sent me to physical therapy which continued for a week with worse results. In the meantime, my employer was going around telling fellow employees that I was faking the injury, and made a joke about me being on light duty "counting nuts and bolts". I also inquired with them about wc paying the difference for wages lost while under a doctors care and was told I wasn't eligible for this. I asked who the workers comp rep was and they said they would take care of the bills and there was no reason to file with the wc people. I went to my last physical therapy appointment, and they notified the doctors office a day ahead that I needed shoulder xrays, and recommended they refer me to an ortho doctor. The day I went to the company doctor, again he was coaching, with the elderly couple (70's) running his office, and nobody again could take xrays. So now we have wasted 3 weeks of my life, no workers comp $$ to supliment my earnings, and my emplyer is saying that I'm not injured. Luckily the company stand in doctors referred me to an ortho doctor who injected me with steroids and made me go to therapy for an additional 3 weeks. Employer saying I'm not injured, I faking injury etc. Went back to ortho doctor and suggested an arthrogram for my shoulder. Arthrogram showed a torn rotator cuff. Employer said I was still not eligilble for wc$$, and told people I work with that I didn't get injured on the job. I on my own called our wc carrier an