Employment distress

Status
Not open for further replies.

unknownUser

Florida

Hi, I am a salaried manager for a big restaurant chain. I am contracted to work 50-55 hours per week, I always work far more hours than this and do not get paid overtime. Also after making me work for a month at 12 hours a day without a day off (my days off are usually always canceled) they tell me my job is on the line because i'm looking tired. I am supposed to get a 7 day paid vacation every 6 months. I applied for it and was granted it, they then took it down to 5 days and now I am not allowed one. They constantly threaten my job even though I never receive any customer complaints in fact its quite the opposite. I am always made a scape goat and when things happen that are not even on my shift and I am not in the building I am the one who gets wrote up and threats for my job are made again. My general manager will screw up the labor costs during the day leaving me with no cooks and only one server to cover the labor costs and I will again get documented on how poor labor was for that day. This is not my fault but I get the blame all of the time. I am the lowest paid manager in the whole of our area and others. I can't call human resources because she is best friends with my district manager and has refused on many occasions to deal with anything against her. All other managers are allowed to take smoke breaks whenever they feel like it, but because I don't smoke they expect me to not have one. I am forced to do paperwork of the other managers because if it is not done then again I get documented even when it is not my work load. On top of that while I am doing everyone else paper work I have to do it in the office or on the counter out front. Because I am doing their paperwork I can't give my best time to the customers so they document me for that as well. I am really stuck here and they are always making me feel like dirt because I never seem to do enough even though I have the wor