Emotional Distress?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silfro

I'm a male college student who's had a series of conflicts with two gay classmates. One of them has all sorts of annoying behavior such as making fun of me within earshot, giving unsolicited destructive opinion about everything, broadcasting his private life and fantasies to the whole class, trying to stir controversy among/between parties, etc. He has made attacks on my sexuality, age, psychological disorder (paranoia) in an effort to deflect accusations against him during confrontations. Months ago, I've filed a complaint to the school's discipline department, but I withdrew it in order not to prolong the conflict. I kind of wish I did not. I'm still haunted by the pain and frustration from the feeling of being had by people motivated by malice and helpless to do anything about it, and I would get fits of rage every now and then. I would often think of beating them up and murdering them, and I'd hit walls, doors, and other things to vent my anger.

Yesterday, I went to school with the purpose of assaulting them. While I was waiting, I've decided to give them a fair chance by asking them first to admit their mistakes, and apologize. The only one I met was the one described above, and not surprisingly, he denied his way out. He said I'm just paranoid, and its not his fault that I'm paranoid. I was stumped and couldn't bring myself to hit his face then... I merely ended up touching his shoulder to stop him on his first attempt to walk past me. It was a supposed-assault turned harassment.