H Visa EAD multiple full time jobs

Status
Not open for further replies.

tvsubbu

Hi,

I have I485 pending for more than 180 days. I am still working for my H1B sponsoring company.

Here are my details.

1. Have EAD and AP
2. H1B recentlt extended till 2011
3. Still on H1B even I got EAD

I have been working for my emloyer from my home office since 2004. Because of domain skills, they hardly get anyone from US or CANADA ( they contract with EUROPEANs) . Hence I have two job offers from different employers which are full time and same job offers.

Since all are full time and work from home office ( with little travel ) jobs, I would like to accept other 2 jobs without leaving my current employer.

COuld you please please please give me some directions how to take up other two jobs too?. I can handle multiple jobs.

So my question, can I work on multiple full time jobs within my same area/job skills/position/tiltle without leaving my GC sponserer without informing any of employers?

Appreciate help..

kind regards,

You can't.

Your visa is valid ONLY for the company sponsoring it. You cannot work for any other employer.

Thank you cbg for your reply. What if I start using EAD card for all jobs?. Does it also violate my immigration status?

My understanding is that if you use the EAD card you forfeit your H1 visa. You really need to be discussing this with an immigration attorney.

You are NOT guaranteed the right to work at multiple US employers.

Thank you cbg for your quick and helpful reply.
Yes, I am planning to use EAD for current and concurrent jobs which will invalidate my H1B status. I will try to contact and discuss with the immigration attorney.

You can't.................. Your AOS has not yet been approved. So stick to you employer or get the order one to takeover and file for you.

What did ur attorney tell u

Hey Subbu,