DPOA Revocation, undue influence, demented grandmother and aunt, deceased mother

Status
Not open for further replies.

wb3cnj

I am a resident of PA whose mother predeceased her mother (my demented grandmother) by well over 2 decades. My grandmother has just turned 90, lost her 2nd husband (of 38 years) less than a year ago, whose only son/heir predeceased him by more than 2 years. My aunt, who appears to be demented herself (she is 71, and bursts into emotional tirades of paranoia ["you're out to steal everything valuable] at anyone she takes a mind to do so, including her spouses (she is on #3 now), her mother, who she accuses of causing HER considerable anguish, her deceased sister [my mother], myself, and my immediate family), has sole control of Grandma's assets (what is left of them, that is [originally, she had a 6 figure estate, but God only knows what it is now], paid CASH [along with her husband] for a $200K home, along with the appropriate fees, and she was bankrupt, divorced, with a menial job history prior to meeting her current husband. Grandpa's deceased son supposedly fathered a son by a woman he never married, who, a mere MONTH prior to Grandpa's death, flies from CA to get a SIGNED DPOA, 2 days prior to his being put in an assisted living facility where he died a month later, then, after Grandpa's death, produces a will with a shaky set of INITIALS in MAGIC MARKER, dated 5 DAYS after the SIGNED DPOA to this alleged grandson. Said grandson evicted Grandma from the marital home, saying the 1970 Antenuptial Agreement disinherited her (it was signed the day prior to Independence Day, their wedding day/anniversary), and she had, along with me and my husband, 15 days to move out. We gave up an apartment (broke a lease to do it, and we were living there with her to take care of her needs [we paid 2/3 of housing costs, took her where she needed to go because of her blindness, and did various things to help take care of the premises/house], not to mention