Contract cancellation after 10 days period

DedMorozzz

Jurisdiction
California
Hi all, I have some issues with my new car, I hope you can help me with it.
Some pre-conditions: I'm new in the US, I have an H1-b visa and empty credit-history.

What happened, 14 of December I bought a car. Total price is 50k. I made a down-payment of 39k and for 11k I made a loan. Few days after purchase the dealer-center asked me for some documents for the bank, which I provided. But after some days, the dealer-center called me again and asked to pay a full price, because they have some issues with the bank (bank asked for a land-line phone to verify my employee status, our company doesn't have it). And I answered - no, because I need a loan for my credit history

After 14 days, from the day when the contract was signed I got a letter from the dealer-center, with a request to return a car (per the contract they have only 10 days to make that request). The notice of contract cancellation dated 28 of December (though I received it 31 of December, nice New Year mail).

What should I do in this situation? All information which I provide for the bank is actual and valid. They ask to return a vehicle after a 10 days period. Can I ignore them?
Thank you!

I would add that ALL communication regarding this be done in writing by both parties.

Meanwhile, why not try and secure your loan elsewhere so you can pay off the dealer? You are not limited to the dealers financing.

If you come up with the money they will gladly go away.

thank you, I will do it! If they can't cancel the contract, what will happen with the loan in 11k? Will it be a discount for me?

Carefully and thoroughly read and understand every word of your contract. Determine if you only applied for a loan or got the loan. It might turn out that the deal was subject to approval of the lender in which case the dealer would be in the right in spite of that 10 day thing.

Everything is about the words on the paper.