Fraud, Embezzlement, Bad Checks Charged with fraud?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aviana

So, to be absolutely honest right at the beginning: I really screwed up.

I've been working for a pretty nice company for the last 8 months and their times are as flexible as it gets. So I could either work at the office or work from home, which I did a couple of times. I had co-workers AND my boss as well telling "it's not so bad if you slack off the odd hour or two", so I didn't always take it seriously when working at home as there's a lot of things distracting me etc pp. So the last 2 weeks however I almost ONLY worked from home as I'm moving out of my flat and had to prepare looooads of things and so on. So I made a great plan for the last 2 weeks for work and didn't really achieve much in the end. I forgot to change the times on the sheet where we have to put our working times, so it looked like I've been working a lot. So today when I went to the office again my boss told me as I didn't change it he would have to charge me with financial fraud (even after repeatedly telling I would change the last 2 weeks as I haven't had the time he didn't believe me, which is understandable in a way, as it's really reeeeally stupid) - now I'm sort of f-ed. He said he would go through all the hours I have done the past 8 months and if he'd only find one other incident (ha ha, which is there obviously as I thought they don't take it that seriously) he'd kick me and charge me.