Bank of America

Status
Not open for further replies.

hrm96

I am a small business owner. In November I went in to apply for a small business loan of 5K for new equipment. Instead of talking to me in regard to a loan the bank manager somehow got me to open a 3rd checking account to save me "fees".

Fast forward 3 weeks and I try to make some of my deposits to this account via their atm deposit, this money was cleared and I transferred some of it to my other business account and used to to make purchases for the business.

The next day I check both accounts and both are 1k and $600 in default. I inquire and am told it is because I made the deposit into a personal account and that the checks would be mailed back to me to re-deposit,meanwhile racking up 24 overdraft fees @ $35 each. I was never informed that I was opening a personal account so this was quite a shock to me.

I called the banking center and was told that they way my original accounts were set up their where no "fees" and that this did not need to be done, the call center STRONGLY advised me to call the bank managers supervisor, which I did not do.

I went into the bank at the prompting of the call center and asked to have all overdraft fees removed. I was told no, but that she would remove 10 of them from my business account. She also flew off the handle and yelled at me for closing the 4th account (forgot to mention that) that she had me open and told me I was a fool and needed to trust her since that is her job.

6 weeks later and she still has not removed 1 overdraft fee. So 1 business account was clear, one in default for over 1k 1 personal in default for nearly 1k. I have been using the clear account to deposit client checks into.