Starting a Business Am I entititled go royalties

J

Jamestreez

Jurisdiction
Florida
Ok so I had a friend through a friend working on a new invention that writes on walls using a robot and a vector file (simple). The initial name: Botsy Bedrawn. To me it looked a little too law firmy to me. This meeting was recorded. So if this does come out to me be entitled there would be a legal matter of destruction of evidence. Now I said it sounded like a law firm he kind made a hmph and I said capitalize the B making it Botsy BeDrawn. In my a far clearer picture of the product/service. Now she has a patent pending under that name. Do I have any shot at collecting royalties for essentially making the name nor just intelligable but zippier. Shes a engineer. I'm an Account Manager. She plans on doing this with no marketing experience in the US (Russian Immigrant 12 yrs ago). She did not thank me, promised to do work for me only to text me never to contact her again. Very unorthodox pun unintended for anyone educated enough in eastern bloc culture anyone else, let it wash over your head. Ignorance is bliss and that's what I believe lead to this question. They did not realize by letting me name their robot, that I am the owner of the trademark.

No, you don't own a trademark because you utter mere words.
That said, if this was ever litigated, I suspect the other side would deny your Eureka naming moment.

Beyond those potential unpleasantries,unless the idea sells, there will be no royalties for anyone. Most ideas fail at the concept stage, a few make it to prototype, even fewer make it to market, and a very few become profitable.

I might as well get in on this idea.

I suggest Botsy B. Drawin. LOL