signing over kids to dad/stepmom can adopt

Status
Not open for further replies.

bonded

I'm a newbie here, I've surfed the web looking for answers. This could be long....sorry.

I put up with alot of ugly stuff over the 12 years my ex and I were married. He abused our son alot, many times we put ice packs on his butt because he beat it or busted his lip or left a hand mark on his cheek. He had his face flushed in the toilet by dad and his head slammed into the fridge door so hard it left dents. Some of this I found out when my son went into counseling, so I didn't know how bad it had gotten. It would happen sometimes when I was at work or on errands and my son never came to me and told me about the really bad stuff.
My ex was very aggressive with me too sexually, it was to the point I was ready to run away and not come back, but I wanted to be there for the kids. My ex wouldn't go to counseling as I begged him to.

Needless to say my ex was a control freak and still is. I had custody of both kids, until it got a point dad was saying things about me so bad the son started believing it. As it turned out in mediation, our son was saying bad things about me to dad and to me bad things about his dad to me, a ping pong effect. I doucmented everything my son said....apparently it didn't do any good...keep reading.....