custody

Status
Not open for further replies.

get_smart

Hello, This is my first time and posting on this site. I hope you can help me. I married a man I should not have married. I was aware of all of his attributes and I knew there was a possability things would not change and I would be unhappy. We have been married only 2 months and I want a divorce. He pulled my hair really hard in a heat of an augument and I know it will only escalate to worse abuse treatments. It's not the first time he has done so. I tried to ignor the signs. Before we got married he would grab me up by my collar or shove me into a wall and threaten to do more. I married him thinking things would change with the verbal a physical abuse, but I was wrong. We have a 3 year old son together and I hurt for him. His father with physically and verbally abuse me in front of him with out a care in the world. I have no voice in this marriage. I am required to take it and shut up. Do not provoke and lie down like a dog and take it because he is proving shelter for me and our son. I want this marriage to end before it gets worse. I want to save my sons child hood while I can. What is my first step. I can just take our son and move out. I know he has rights to but he is not reasonable. He will use him as a pon against me. I need help with the smart way of doing things. He is very decitful and manipulating. Please help me.

First of all the next time he lays a hand on you you should call the police.

You must be able to document this abuse to use it against him mostly likely.

Until a court says otherwise you can move with the child but moving out of state would be unwise.

You can also try and get an restrsining order against him, it may get granted.