Where Is Our Car?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lionesswood

Last month, my husband & I sold the '97 Ford Taurus that I inherited from my deceased father to a man from Mexico who moved next door to us this past January. He told us that he needed a car to drive to work (I think he works for a landscaping company.), & we needed some extra money to pay some medical bills that we owe. He bought it from us for $500 down, & agreed (in writing) to pay us $400 each month ($100 per week) until he paid the total price of $1800. We aren't really sure how long he has been in the US, but he is still learning English. I am the main one who communicates with him, since I studied Spanish in high school. (My husband doesn't speak much Spanish.) It has been a long time since I was in high school, & my Spanish is a little rusty. This neighbor has another vehicle, a Lowrider truck that he says belongs to his 22 year old son. The neighbor told me that his wife & daughter-in-law (his son is married but doesn't really act like it!) still live in Mexico & they want to come live with them here in Arkansas. So far, the neighbor has paid us $800 for the car (He still owes us $1000.) Last week, he told us that his wife &