Consumer Law, Warranties Wedding Contract not signed by b/g - signed by contact person

Status
Not open for further replies.

dschroeder

I am a wedding photographer and have a wedding this Spring that i am about to book. My contact person has been very secretive about the clients. There will be roughly 700 people attending at the Chicago Hilton. They also noted that they don't want me to post their images on my blog, website, etc or enter them into any competitions, etc.

I just received the signed contract and the bride and groom didn't sign it. The contact person I have been speaking to signed it.

Shouldn't my bride and groom sign the contract?
What would the reasons be that they aren't signing the contract?
What are the legal issues related to this?

Any advice would be appreciated

The contract only needs to be signed by the person that is hiring/paying you... if someone is handling business for the bride/groom then you don't need their signatures on anything.
If you have been hired to take pictures of the event then do whatever you normally do with your pictures unless different plans are made and agreed to prior. People that don't want their picture taken have the option of not being there. I wouldn't worry about it.

The contract only needs to be signed by the person that is hiring/paying you... if someone is handling business for the bride/groom then you don't need their signatures on anything.
If you have been hired to take pictures of the event then do whatever you normally do with your pictures unless different plans are made and agreed to prior. People that don't want their picture taken have the option of not being there. I wouldn't worry about it.
Hi Mighy moose,