University Not Processing Degree Completion

dheavennn

Jurisdiction
New Mexico
Summary: I graduated from my college in December 2019. I was approved to graduate by my department's advisement and was allowed to walk at my graduation in December. Graduation should've been processed, it should reflect on my transcripts that I completed my degree, and I should've already received my diploma by the end of February. It is June and it is still not done. Would I have any grounds to seek legal action if I am not given formal evidence of my degree completion?

Full Story: I graduated from a state university in New Mexico in December of 2019. I received approval to graduate from both the psychology and biology departments (dual Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Biology) and I walked at graduation in December. I was told by advisement at the time that it could take 6-8 weeks for my graduation to be processed so that it reflects on my transcripts that I did complete my degree programs and my diploma should've been delivered after that. I wasn't thrilled about that as I wanted to jump into the job market as soon as I could, but I understand these things take time especially considering that I didn't even take my last final until the day before I graduated. But I passed all of my classes in my final semester, completed all of my degree requirements, and never got into any disciplinary trouble during my college career. So I should've been fine, right?