Property Invasion, Damages, Trespass Trespass by caretaker

Elbert

Jurisdiction
Maine
I work as a caretaker or grounds keeper for a large public, but privetly owned cemetery in Maine. I am employed by the cemetery and not a sub contractor. I set my own hours and work as needed on a part time basis. My duties include mowing, securing doors, and reporting or fixing water leaks.
I had an incident with police on Sunday nite, which left me with several questions and would like feedback.
On that Sunday, I had worked daytime and left for a dinner date. On my way home (I live next door) around 9:30 pm. I return to check the property. I was Aware of an officer behind me as I pulled in, & had id ready. He stopped me, I explained who & what I was and he ordered me out of the car. He again ask what I was doing & how much I drank. Not believing my story, finding me sober, the officer became enraged. He called back up , told me he would tow my car and put me in jail. My date was questioned, and finally I was let go.
Any feedback would be helpfuthank you

I work as a caretaker or grounds keeper for a large public, but privetly owned cemetery in Maine. I am employed by the cemetery and not a sub contractor. I set my own hours and work as needed on a part time basis. My duties include mowing, securing doors, and reporting or fixing water leaks.
I had an incident with police on Sunday nite, which left me with several questions and would like feedback.
On that Sunday, I had worked daytime and left for a dinner date. On my way home (I live next door) around 9:30 pm. I return to check the property. I was Aware of an officer behind me as I pulled in, & had id ready. He stopped me, I explained who & what I was and he ordered me out of the car. He again ask what I was doing & how much I drank. Not believing my story, finding me sober, the officer became enraged. He called back up , told me he would tow my car and put me in jail. My date was questioned, and finally I was let go.