They took my family's lifeline

Status
Not open for further replies.

kjc1

I'm a Registered Nurse who is Mixed Bi-Polar, Obessive Compulsive, and Acute
Anxiety, along with Schzoid Type personality Disorder. After taking a few years leave from work and working really hard with my psychiatrist and with the help of meds I returned to the work environment. Very enthusatic and full of life I was a productive member of society, a wage earner. I took a job at a small hospital a couple of months ago after leaving a major medical center because of the slower pace and the change of care levels. I assumed everything was fine until one day the director of nursing called me into her office and asked me some off the wall personal, unfounded questions about my personal life, regarding my husband that had been reported to her. I assured her that my personal life was intact, I never discussed my family with my co-workers. I have no idea who made these stories up or why. Then about a month later after been told every day what a good job I was doing, getting all the overtime I wanted, I'm talking 5-6 (12 hour shifts a week!) I received a call from a co-worker at my home informing me that she heard other nurses talking about me in the breakroom, in front of many others, saying I think we finally got rid of our problem, one said yes, who finally told on ____, she's crazy you know, as in looney. Another said she's down right stupid. Then another said no, she wants people to be mean to her that's why we act that way towards her. Another said, she only takes care of the patients she feels sorry for and she neglects the other patients she assigned.