Stalking/harassment.

Status
Not open for further replies.

November

I'm a bit lost as to what might be done here. I am a resident of Georgia, but my harasser is a resident of neighboring South Carolina and the harassment has taken place online via a blogging site. There is no doubt as to who is behind the harassment, the party in question does not hide this information. This has to stop, as it is effecting my marriage. What are my options in the scope of a restraining order? Which state would the order be filed in? Would both parties still be required to appear before a judge at a court hearing and, if so, in which state?

This is important:

What exactly is the blogger doing? You don't have to be graphic, but the nature and content of the blog may play into how you handle this.

(The obvious answer is to stop reading the blog)

This is important:

What exactly is the blogger doing? You don't have to be graphic, but the nature and content of the blog may play into how you handle this.

(The obvious answer is to stop reading the blog)

There have been no explicit threats of physical harm, if that's what you're getting at, but the person has outlined plans to relocate to my area in order to better...well, stalk me, and both my wife and I are very uncomfortable with this. Aside from that, just general nastiness towards my wife and attempts to sabotage my marriage. She refuses to understand that I want absolutely nothing to do with her and will not stop in her periodic attempts to contact me despite the fact that I have made it very, very clear that I would like for her to stay away from my wife and I.