Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft shoplifting in ky.

Status
Not open for further replies.

sam2011

I was caught shopping lifting today and recieved a citation. It was 67.oo worth of stuff. I have never done this before and it was a terrible wrong decision! I have two young girls that I stay home with and ine had an event coming up for school that I volunteered fro and money has been really tight latley and i had just spent a bunch of money on grocieries and diapers, ect.. and I just didnt have the money to help as I had planned to. So instead of telling the group that I could not help. I stole the items needed. :( I am very mad and disappionted in myself and ashamed of my actions special with raising two kids. I now have to apear at court and want to know
1. do I need a lawyer? I really am strapped finacially!
2. Will I go to jail for this or have to hold a sign in front of the store I stole from?
3. Is there anything i can do to get this off my record?
4. I f i cant get this off my record will I have a hard time getting a job in the future?
5. what amount do I need to save up before court?

Your post has been edited for your protection. Now for your answers

1. do I need a lawyer? I really am strapped finacially!
Yes! Many offer free consultations get as many as you can
2. Will I go to jail for this or have to hold a sign in front of the store I stole from?
Jail is very unlikely the later is up to Judge and any plea deal you might arrange
3. Is there anything i can do to get this off my record?
Yes, if you meet criteria ask the Lawyers you consult about ACD or Diversion as plea options
4. I f i cant get this off my record will I have a hard time getting a job in the future?
Yes, but lets hope you can get diversion and not worry about this now
5. what amount do I need to save up before court?