Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft shoplifting - costco

Status
Not open for further replies.

Exile999

I was caught shoplifting at Costco and it is my first time doing it at this place. I'm 18 years old by the way. Basically, my parents are Costco members and I'm not. I somehow managed to sneak inside of Costco because I just wanted to look around and eat free sample food. Somehow, I really wanted to buy this product that was worth around $2-3 but like I said, i didn't have a Costco card with me and I wouldn't be able to buy it. Somehow, this crazy idea...stealing something that is worth $2-3 would be harmless. Well while i was walking out, I was stopped by security and asked me what I was hiding. I showed it to them, and they asked me for my ID. I cooperated with them and gave them my Driver License.

I didn't go back into their office or anything. They asked me if I'm a Costco member and I told them my parents were. I also told them that I came alone and my parents aren't around for me to buy this product. I told them straight up that I'm willing to pay this product if I can buy it. (This product is basicly unwrapped since it was a sample/demo) I told him that you can keep my driver license for now, while I get the boxed product.

I returned to them with the boxed product, and he told me to pay for it at the cashier. He returned my Driver License, and told me that he's going to go easy on me and he doesn't want to see my in this store again.

I'm not sure if they copied down my driver license because I didn't see them do anything cause i was getting the boxed product for like 2-4 minutes. I didn't sign anything, and they didn't report this to the police so it seems. I bought the product and walked out.

I have a clean record, do i still have a clean record? I was wondering if my poor decision action will affect my parents' Costco membership. Example, will they be able continue to renew their membership?