Sex Crimes, Sex Offenders Sexual abuse or assault?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DJBM08

Are any of these things sexual assault or abuse?

1.) Continuous staring at someone's chest in a public place

2.) Having an erection or appearing to "jack off" in a public place (even if you are unaware that you are doing so).

I'm no law expert, but I would say yes to both (depending on the circumstances). Especially number two. Yet, how exactly would someone be unaware of an erection and/or self manipulation? Especially in a public place?

I think he's looking for ways to rationalize the act of staring at a set of breasts while masturbating in public.

Especially after reading some of the other posts here about sexual assault, I'm having trouble seeing how either of these could really be sexual assault (or abuse). Doesn't assault have to involve touching someone else? At most, wouldn't continuous staring be harassment or the threat of assault? What are usually the legal definitions on this?

Additionally, I don't think I have a problem with jacking off or self-manipulation in front of others. There was a situation a couple of years back where I just had an erection in a public place and it looked like I was jacking off. (I was not aware of this). I only became aware of how I was perceived months later, when other people made comments to me or even mentioned ("he can get to third base with you without doing anything with you at all").