Problem with school

Status
Not open for further replies.

RalfBrandt

Last year I got my HS diploma via a school in FL. They are nationally accredited etc and it was one of those "earn it at home" type programs.

I'm attempting to set up my college classes for this fall (first time going to college) and as I am busy during the day with work and things I had someone I thought I could trust call in to my school to get information on attaining my transcripts and possibly setting up a callback.

I received a call back from the school the next day as I was hoping and was unexpectedly informed that someone was very rude to one of the employees at the school. Name calling from the sound of it. I'm not sure what was said but they seem to be giving me a hassle about it. I apologized on behalf of the person who called in for me and went on to discuss how to get my transcripts and such. They still seem to be giving me grief about this incident. The school still hasn't told me exactly what was said over the phone and the person who had called in for me is very hard to get a hold of as they don't have a permanent place of residency.

My question is, due to whatever was said over the phone, can they refuse to send my transcripts to the college I'm applying for? I've already sent in my request form and credit card info and I'm pretty screwed if I don't get my transcripts.

Like I said I'm not longer a student there, I just need my transcripts.

This school always seems to give me trouble. I'd tried joining the military with my diploma only to find out they wouldn't accept it. The diploma was $450.00 :no:

Last edited:
Last year I got my HS diploma via a school in FL. They are nationally accredited etc and it was one of those "earn it at home" type programs.