Pre Law student struggling with Company not upholding their warranty

Status
Not open for further replies.

biglurr54

I am a pre law student at Franklin Pierce University in N.H. and i recently have run into a problem with a snowboard company. I purchased a snowboard a year ago and the board has broke due to normal use. i sent the board in and they said they wont cover the board because it is "broken". I would greatly apprciate it if someone could please take the time to look over the case i have with them and tell me what i should do next.

Email from Arbor Sports
Larry,

Thanks for your patience. I've had a chance to take a good look at your deck and what we have here is quite simply a broken board. What appears to have happened is that you somehow got into a position where your binding acted like a fulcrum against the force of your body and the ground during motion and that one particular spot took the brunt.

All that being said, a broken board is not under warranty by our factory or any other factory in the world. However, I would to make you an offer I rarely make: 35% off of our whole cost which is 323.97 so your price would be $210.58 for a brand new 08 Element. While this may not have been exactly what you were hoping for, its a screaming deal on a new deck. Our only other option is for me to just send your deck to you. Let me know if you're interested soon cause I only have 5 Element 65's left.

thanks

my reply
Matthew Patti,
>
> After reviewing Arbor Sports warranty information, I have come to the
> conclusion that this "broken board? is covered under the two year warranty. I
> have followed the correct steps to file a claim through the warranty process
> that you have listed on the Arbor Sport website. I also have looked at the
> limitations of the warranty and did not find any limitations due to a binding
> acting like a fulcrum against the force of a body and the ground during