Please HELP - Bank of America Setoff and Hardships

Status
Not open for further replies.

pagejames

Hi all,
New to the forums and I'm liking what I see from the community here. I have a serious problem and have been racking my brain searching online and haven't had much luck. I did a search here on the forums and only found a couple of references to bank setoffs and they didn't answer my question.
I have been banking with Bank of America for years. I've had several checking accounts with them as well as a couple of credit cards (one personal and one business). I'm in California and am a home loan officer by trade. Needless to say, the real estate market here has been in the dumps for the last few years and I haven't made very much money in the last 3 years. When all my income dried up, I managed to keep paying all my bills and maintaining excellent credit for 2 years. Finally in July of last year (2009), I just couldn't keep it up. I had to stop paying my credit cards. This resulted in Bank of America charging off the account back around April of this year.