Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft Petty Larceny 1st offense in NY

tyreek mcCall

Jurisdiction
New York
My name is Tyreek and I'm 20 years old. I'm currently in my third year of college. Today, I was stopped by a supervisor for stealing a can of off spray which was about 2.50. He asked me to come with him in his office but I didn't take anything so I refused to go. The cops stopped me and ask to check my bags where they didn't find anything. I gave them my receipt of what I brought but the store still managed to charge me with petty larceny. I'm so scared because I've never been arrested or went to a precinct. What do you think would be the outcome when I go to court?

The outcome can be one of three things: guilty, not guilty, or dismissed.

Plead not guilty, ask if you qualify for a public defender, don't admit to anything, don't explain, simply plead not guilty, seek a lawyer or public defender, speak only to YOUR lawyer, stay out of more trouble, wait with your piehole shut!!!

The outcome can be one of three things: guilty, not guilty, or dismissed.

Plead not guilty, ask if you qualify for a public defender, don't admit to anything, don't explain, simply plead not guilty, seek a lawyer or public defender, speak only to YOUR lawyer, stay out of more trouble, wait with your piehole shut!!!
So I wouldn't receive jail time for this?

So I wouldn't receive jail time for this?

It's almost impossible to get jail time for boosting junk under three bucks, unless you've lived a life of crime.

You're innocent until proven guilty, or you do more stupid stuff - like CONFESS -or- keep on BREAKING THEIR LAWS!!!!

All you need to know I've already posted.

Interesting that you were cited for theft even though they did not find any stolen property.

If you did not actually steal anything the outcome will most likely be in your favor since there will be no evidence.