Non-Compete Agreement

Status
Not open for further replies.
jason jason said:
Looking for a Non-Compete agreement to be used in conjunction with an asset acquisition of a professional practice.

I might use a combination of a non-compete AND non-disclosure regarding such a person. I'll post some sample forms here for you to feel free to use although for a significant purchase I'd hire an attorney to make sure everything is done properly. Too important a transaction to be using standard forms, IMHO.

Non-Compete for Employee

EMPLOYEE PROPRIETARY INFORMATION, NON-COMPETITION
AND INVENTIONS ASSIGNMENT AGREEMENT

In consideration and as a condition of the retention or engagement by ABC, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company", which term shall also include any subsidiaries and divisions of ABC, Inc.), of me as an employee or as a consultant, I hereby agree with the Company as follows:

1. Compliance with Company Policies; Duties; At-Will Employment.