Need help suing Expedia

Status
Not open for further replies.

scherbear

Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum so I could use some help doing this properly. I am a teacher and made reservations for my sweetheart and I to go to Florida last January 28, 2005 with Spirit Air using Expedia as my service. The booking was completed totally through Expedia. I had a conflict with the date and called Expedia to see if I could cancel or exchange my tickets with Expedia for another date. I discussed this with an Expedia representative several weeks before the flight. Expedia's rep told me I could indeed exchange the tickets with Spirit if I paid a $25 fee per ticket and the credit would be good for one year. The rep described the process which included sending the tcikets back to Expedia using an insured guaranteed next day service. I followed the instructions, kept my mailing receipt from USPS AirExpress and received an e-mail from Expedia which said, "We have received your tickets and you may process the exchange by calling our number in the future. We have your tickets for exchange.

Expedia now tells me (as of May 11, 2005 I have no credit because I was a "No show" on January 28, 2005, that Spirit does not issue credits for "No Shows" and that I cannot prove to Expedia that their rep told me otherwise. I am so furious and do not know what to do. Can anyone help me? My e-mail is scherbear@suscom.net and my telephone number is 845-531-2060. Can I sue in small claims in New York?
Eliot (An angry teacher)

scherbear said:
Hello everyone,