Drug Crimes, Substance Abuse marijuane possession

Status
Not open for further replies.

jazzman1

i was stopped on hyway 401 by the opp on may 19th 2010 because the officer thought we were smoking a cigarette with a baby seat in the car
while explaning to us why he stopped us he found a flake of marijuana in the side of the passengers seat (who was unaware of me having any pot)at wich point he told us we were under arrest for possession . he asked me if i had any more with me . afraid for my friend who is a tourist from France , i told the officer that it was mine and that i had it in my coat pocket since he said he was going to search my car we where handcuffed and they searched the car finding my pot where i had told them about 15 grams. i am a professional musician and am a little worried about what is going to happen

i was stopped on hyway 401 by the opp on may 19th 2010 because the officer thought we were smoking a cigarette with a baby seat in the car
while explaning to us why he stopped us he found a flake of marijuana in the side of the passengers seat (who was unaware of me having any pot)at wich point he told us we were under arrest for possession . he asked me if i had any more with me . afraid for my friend who is a tourist from France , i told the officer that it was mine and that i had it in my coat pocket since he said he was going to search my car we where handcuffed and they searched the car finding my pot where i had told them about 15 grams. i am a professional musician and am a little worried about what is going to happen

This is a US based legal forum.
But, we too, are progeny of English common law.
That said, this is small potatoes.
In the US you might get probation, community service, pay a small fine, and eventually have this removed form your record.

US defendants often get a chance to stay out of trouble on probation, and with no major prior convictions, the record goes away.