Lawyer Jokes Set 8

Status
Not open for further replies.

jon_

A second grade teacher asked her students what their parents did for a living. "Timmy, you be first," she said. "What does your mother do all day?"

Timmy stood up and proudly said, "She's a doctor.

"That's wonderful," the teacher said, "and how about you, Annie?"

Annie shyly stood up, shuffled her feet and said, "My father is a mailman."

"Thank you, Annie. What about your father, Billy?"

Billy proudly stood up and announced, "My daddy plays piano in a whorehouse."

The teacher, stunned, promptly changed the subject to spelling. Later that day she called Billy's house. Billy's father answered the phone. The teacher explained what his son had said, and asked why he would say such a horrible thing.

Billy's father explained, "I'm actually an attorney. But how can I explain a thing like that to a seven-year-old?"

----------

After many years of hard work, Joe rewarded himself with a long, luxurious stay at an exclusive Carribean resort.

While relaxing on the beach, he was surprised to see a former high school classmate who he hadn't seen since they graduated. His old friend had been something of a "burnout" in high school, and this was the last place Joe expected to see him.

Joe approached the man, and seized his hand. "Pete, it's Joe. From high school. It's sure been a long time. You look great! You must really be doing okay for yourself."

"I am," whispered Pete. "I am a partner with a very successful law firm. But don't tell mother. She got the idea that I was a drug dealer back when I was in high school, and she would be terribly disappointed if she figured out how I really make my money."

----------

A man woke up in a hospital bed and called for his doctor. He asked "Give it to me straight, doc. How long have I got?"

The physician replied that he doubted that his patient would survive the night. The man then said "Call for my lawyer."