Landlord Threatening to Discontinue Cable Service If I Do Not Order Cable Through the Landlord

dharvell

Jurisdiction
Michigan
I am a resident of a manufactured home community and currently have Spectrum Business as my internet / TV provider. I operate a business out of my home and require a static IP address - a service that is not available through Spectrum's residential packages.

Recently, the residents of the community in which I live received a notice that Spectrum and the community have entered a bulk sales program; in short, the notice states that we have the option to obtain Spectrum's residential services through the community's offices, or opt out. By opting out, we waive our rights to obtain Spectrum's services directly through Spectrum. Of course, this does not work, for me, as I require the static IP address that is only available through Spectrum Business.