Is It LEGAL to Run Vehicle License Plates

Status
Not open for further replies.

tristian19

Hello,

My question "Is It Legal to Run Vehicle License Plates" just maybe a stupid question or one that throws up RED FLAGS but one I am asking. I see there are web sites that offer this service but that does not mean I should use them or maybe I should only use specific sites offering this service. I just do not know. The few people I have verbally asked all stated ONLY law enforcement can run a plate. I see plates to be public knowledge so I am not buying that answer. Reason why I am here.

Information wanted when running a plate:
- Registration Address
- Registration Owner
- Registration Validity
- Do not believe any other information would be needed.

Below you will find WHY I am asking this question. I am totally new to this forum and was not sure if there is a better place to pose this question, hence, my question is here.

Background:
I am new to Board of Condominium Complex where I own unit. I was nominated by non board unit owners as they felt I would do some shaking up of current board and management. I am in Information Technology field and not law.

Situation:
Condominium has ten unit owners who have not made HOA payments from many months to many years. In total Condo is due $56,000 plus dollars in back monies. Board and Management have not made any REAL attempt to cease this practice and have allowed it to go on. Quit a few of these same unit owners have multiple cars and are seen driving away and driving back each day as if they are going to work.

Condo has policies in place that state unit owner's in arrears lose their parking privilege's to their assigned parking spot AND to parking on condo grounds.

Examples of why running plates: