I fear for the survival of the human race.

I have feared for this same thing for the past 20 years.

When I worked in IT I thought that the majority of people were reasonably intelligent and on-the -ball.

After I switched careers it took me about 6 months to realize that the opposite is true - most people are incredibly stupid. And it's not just Americans. I've dealt with a lot of foreign tourists that are just as stupid as anyone else. It's really horrifying to see on a daily basis.

Mankind is doomed.

I often tell my wife that people are devolving, degenerating into subhuman creatures unable to care for their basic needs.

Our progenitors crossed oceans on rickety boats, trekked uncharted lands to reach the far reaches of our nation, built shelter, founded settlements, fed themselves, etc...

Today's humanoid is inept, ill informed, barely literate, driven by base animalistic instincts, and depends on others to exist.

These critters have lost their way.

I thank God I'm old and won't live to see the end of the human species.

I do feel for the few "normal" humans who will be destroyed by the subhuman critters.

Our progenitors crossed oceans on rickety boats, trekked uncharted lands to reach the far reaches of our nation, built shelter, founded settlements, fed themselves, etc...

Exterminated or subjugated indigenous populations.

Truth be told, our progenitors were nasty, greedy people looking for riches and didn't care who they stepped on to get them.

Truth be told, our progenitors were nasty, greedy people looking for riches and didn't care who they stepped on to get them.

History is rarely kind or truthful regarding it's recitation of past. events

That said, I know my legacy, unlike the female who perpetrated a prevarication about her Native American heritage.

My progenitors did nothing but obey the laws, work hard, live frugally, and built great lives.

I can't say the same thing about SOME of their progeny, however. ;)