How to become a lawyer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eli733

Hi, I am a female student that has not yet finished high school, but is very interested in becoming a lawyer. I have a lot of questions to ask but cannot find people who are job related to the field of business/law that I want to go into. So here I am seeking help in hope of finding answers to my questions.

1. Is there such a type of lawyer that conducts work and has a degree in buisness and law? Like a business lawyer?

2. What are some of the mandatory courses you need to take in high school to become a lawyer? [Law, history...etc]

3. What extra curriculum activities should I get involved in to improve my application to universities?

4. How many community hours should I have?

5. Is this a good job for a female? And is it needed now/ requested?

6. Is McGill, Queen, U of T good choices for universities into progressing and becoming a lawyer?

7. How does the undergrad program work?

8. OFF topic but does anyone know any programs that can help with improving your French or even learning it from the beginning to be able to speak and communicate with other French speaking people?

9. Do you have any ideas of a career that I would be better with my personality?