How can I get my money back?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ToddA

I am assistant treasurer of Alaska/Oregon/Washington State Area Conference (AOWSAC) NAACP. I am also in charge of arranging conventions, conferences, and travel for the Conference. I also help some National Officers with travel arrangements. I am also a home-based travel agent, as is my wife. She is also Chair of the Communications/Publicity/Public Relations Committee for the Conference. We are in constant contact with all the local branches in the three states.

Here is what happened. On February 8, 2008 at 9:58AM, the Youth Director of a Branch in Washington ( I live in Oregon ) called me from her home, and asked if I could help her arrange airfare and hotel reservations for her group, 3 to 5 adults and 10 to 12 youth for the National Youth Leadership Conference in April at Minneapolis. I said yes, but I would need actual count on adults and youth, and the departure and return dates. She said she needed to confer with the branch president. She called back at 10:29 and said the numbers were correct and that they needed to be there from April
9th to April 13th, three nights.

I began the searches. At 12:16PM, I called the NAACP office and told them tha I found accomodations a few blocks from the convention center at a fine hotel ( BW/ The Normandie Inn and Suites ). There were others, but this was the best deal. I told them to think about it. I would work on the airfares.

I called them for more information, and to tell them the results at 1:11PM,
2:2PM and 3:11PM. At 4:49PM they called me and asked me to reserve the rooms (4). I did. And in order to be sure about the reservation, I used my debit card.