Greetings! I hope I can get help for a female friend in Sarawak, Malaysia; THANKS!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KGM1973

Greetings,

My name is Ken, and I'm a resident of the USA. I have a VERY DEAR friend of mine who lives in Sarawak, Malaysia. Recently, she's had a NUMBER of VERY SERIOUS issues -- ALL of which are NOT her fault, WHATSOEVER. She's an EXTRAORDINARILY KIND-HEARTED, GOOD and DECENT individual, and her & I have been VERY GOOD FRIENDS for a while now.

A few weeks ago, her ex-husband stormed into HER house. They ARE LEGALLY DIVORCED, by the way. I believe a niece or nephew of my friend opened the door & he rushed in. My friend and her ex-husband had children together: 2 sons and a daughter. Her ex-husband stormed into HER house (which is STILL in HER name) and chased her out of HER OWN home. He ended up taking the 2 sons, and she fled with her daughter. My friend ended up going to her mother's house with her daughter. I asked her why she did NOT call the cops, and she was afraid that it would only make matters worse. She added that her ex-husband stated that he'd send his friends out after her (which I TRULY believe is just him trying to scare her). I HONESTLY believe that she's just VERY AFRAID/FRIGHTENED/SCARED/DOWNRIGHT INTIMIDATED by her ex-husband. As I stated before, I AM INDEED a resident of the USA. Over the years, I've come across and befriended a GOOD DEAL of females who've ALSO been in the VERY SAME/SIMILAR situation as my friend. She DID tell me that she does NOT have FULL CUSTODY of the children; however, her ex-husband had ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTODY, WHATSOEVER! I'm NOT sure EXACTLY WHAT/HOW the laws are in Malaysia, but in the USA, this would MOST DEFINITELY amount to KIDNAPPING. I VERY STONGLY BELIEVE that the cops and the courts would MOST DEFINITELY back HER up INSTEAD OF her ex-husband -- given the fact that she DID SUCCESSFULLY DIVORCE him and she had AT LEAST SOME TYPE of child custody.