Domestic Violence & Civil Orders Fraudulent RO and Subsequent Arrest

Infinite853

Jurisdiction
North Carolina
I dated a women for 6 years, many red flags and a lot of back story; needless to say most certainly the worst decision I've ever made.

Ok. So when returning home from a business trip two days early I found half the house packed up and it was clear she was moving out. We'd been having some issues and honestly we were needing to take some time off and re-evaluate our relationship. Once she returned from work I was greeted by her work "friend" who assisted her in moving her items out. In all honesty I was happy to see her go and I also offered to assist, which did not make her very happy. Anyway, I really wanted this experience to be a positive one (no joking, I have a master's in Cognitive and Behavior Psychology), and only offered her my support during the exit-- to which she did not reciprocate and instead had high animosity to.

A seemingly important part of the story is during the break up she offered me a phone that she had 'purchased' as a Verizon employee, I took over the phone and had a line transfered to my own account. I received the first bill and found the bill to be twice the expected price, as it turns out the phone was not paid for and I was paying off the remaining $850 balance. Since this was not authorized I had to speak with a number of associates and managers until ultimately I had to provide her name. I was to have a teleconference with my ex and manager to resolve the misunderstanding.